FIFA Football awards 2017: The final Nominees list

It’s that time of the year when the world crowns the best in Football. Here’s what went into the preparation of the big event (video):

The winner will be announced in London on the 23rd of October.

Here’s what the final shortlisted nominees look like.

The Best FIFA Women’s award 2017

The Best FIFA Men’s award 2017

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach 2017:

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach 2017:

The Best FIFA Fan award 2017:

Not much went into the thought behind who the top 3 contenders for the best player of the year should be. The stats spoke for themselves:
Here’s a close look:

Lionel Messi

Cristiano Ronaldo

Neymar is the new kid on the block when it comes to BIG awards and it’s about time this came to light given his 222 million euros transfer to PSG. He was deemed as Brazil’s post boy and the only one to take them to global dominance. This began right since when he was a 6-year old spotted by Betinho Dos Santos, a scout for Santos FC who happened to have discovered Robinho too by the way. Betinho saw him doing some tricks with the ball that he never saw and that was the beginning of a to-be legend. With 105 goals and 41 MSN assist at Barcelona Neymar already made a HUGE mark, not to mention his opening game goals at PSG.

The rest is history!

With regards to the Best manager/coach Massimiliano Allegri (Juventus) , Antonio Conte (Chelsea), Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid) , Conte should be the one to make it given that he turned the league around in the 2016-17 season after a 3-0 defeat in the London Derby against Arsenal. That was the turning point in which he changed Chelsea’s formation to a 3-4-3 and took them to win the premier league title for his first time ever with the team and the league.

Final List:

“FIFA fan award”

  1. Borussia Dortmund supporters
  2. Celtic supporters
  3. FC Copenhagen supporters

FIFA women’s coach of the year

  1. Nils Nielsen (Denmark)
  2. Gérard Prêcheur (Lyon)
  3. Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands)

FIFA women’s player of the year

  1. Deyna Castellanos (Venezuela/Santa Clarita Blue Heat)
  2. Carli Lloyd (United States/Houston Dash)
  3. Lieke Martens (Netherlands/Barcelona)

Goalkeeper of the year

  1. Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus)
  2. Keylor Navas (Real Madrid)
  3. Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)

Coach of the year

  1. Massimiliano Allegri (Juventus)
  2. Antonio Conte (Chelsea)
  3. Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid)

Player of the year

  1. Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)
  2. Lionel Messi (Barcelona)
  3. Neymar (PSG)
Ego clash in Paris: Neymar v/s Cavani
The Best football chants in the History of football (Part-1)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × 4 =

Close My Cart
Close Wishlist
Recently Viewed Close